Busy, busy days……..

Wow, we have been non stop over the last 48 hrs with all the excitement of Debbie Bliss’s new yarns and books  arriving yesterday!  They are so gorgeous – having seen and touched them all last March in Cologne when I placed the order with Debbie, I had forgotton how wonderful they really are!  The Donegal Luxury Tweed colours and patterns are to die for!  I don’t know what I am going to knit first.  Then there is an absolutely fab cable man’s sweater in the Rialto Aran book which would really suit my son Gareth.  We have also had all the new shades in of Louisa’s current yarns in as well (photos to follow shortly), and her new Venice collection should be in very, very soon!

Next week will see the arrival of all the Rowan and RYC yarns and books.  Again, some really great project ideas – I think the “Cocoon” could steal the Rowan show!!! We still have a few places left on the Freeform crochet workshop that Eileen Gorry is hosting for us on Saturday July 28th.

Catch up with you all soon Helen x

2 thoughts on “Busy, busy days……..

  1. Hi Helen and Stash team!
    Just back from holiday in Ireland and I thought I’d comment the blog as I haven’t in a while!
    Thanks so much for the Freeform Crochet workshop, it was great fun! I’ve been crocheting all holiday as we had a fair bit of wet weather and have now got enough flowers to start my own garden centre!!
    Me and Mum are really looking forward to the embellishing etc workshop, just a question though – will Mum need to be able to knit for it??
    I really want to come and love all the new yarns so I expect you’ll be seeing me at the shop quite soon!
    Lots of love,
    Becky xxx

  2. Helen and Eileen I just wanted to thank you both for another great day – Freeform Crochet – I adore your workshops and could come to one every day if I could! I’m not sure if this will go into the Blog but if it does I wonder if anyone would be interested in meeting up in Chester or thereabout for a Knitting Club? I live near Wrexham but would happily travel. It would be great to meet up with like minded people.
    Thanks
    Dorothy

Leave a Reply

